From Paper to Digital Using Whitelines Link!

I am enjoying a FREE app today – Whitelines Link.

Whitelines Link in iTunes

Whitelines Link in iTunes

I have found that many people enjoy writing using paper and pencil. I have written about the Livescribe Echo Smartpen (which I love) but purchasing the pen can be expensive. The Echo Smartpen still is first choice because it captures words and sound. However, Whitelines  is a wonderful alternative for those that want to capture words or drawings only (including color!).

The free Whitelines Link app works with Whitelines paper. The paper is FREE if you print your own…or you can purchase a notebook. I like the app so much, I may end up purchasing my own notebook! According to Whitelines, “Whitelines® is the new generation of writing paper. The concept is patented and yet very simple: Since markings from pens are dark they interfere with the traditional dark lines of ordinary paper. On Whitelines there is no visual interference between the lines and the pen colour. Whitelines makes your writing and drawings stand out.” Not only is your writing transferred to a digital image, the paper is gentler on the eyes!

First, I printed out a piece of paper from the Whitelines website and took notes using a regular pen:

notes on paper

Next, I downloaded the app from iTunes on my iPhone 5:

whitelinesapp

Then, I used the app to take a snapshot of my notes. They were downloaded and I sent to my Evernote account and email. Here is the result!

pdfofwhitelines

The page saves as a .pdf. Here is a link to the .pdf: Sample of Whitelines! You can see that the paper lines disappear on the digital image and all that remains are my notes! What a great product. Give it a try! How would you use this?

Whitelines Link from Whitelines Paper on Vimeo.

6 thoughts on “From Paper to Digital Using Whitelines Link!

Leave a Reply

