Give Me Smore and some Moodle, too!

smore2

Smore is a very user-friendly website that allows you to create “flyers” to send via email, facebook, twitter, or print. But – smore does not have to be about flyers! It can be about almost anything!

I have used smore to create most of my training posters such as this one:

google drive

Here are the features I really like:

    • Smores support … just about everything!
    •  smore3
    • Smores can be embedded into blogs (although not supported on WordPress…)
    • Smores can be embedded into MOODLE! See this example:

smore4

Let’s put the two of these together now!  You can have a Moodle page with the smore page embedded. The smore page will add visual appeal along with ALL the links to your core content ~ videos, pictures, website links, text, audio, forms.

Step outside the box and IMAGINE the possibilities! I don’t know about you…but I’m excited about this! It is free, easy to use, and can support learning. Why not give it a try?

For a final closing, here is a fun video from me. Sorry, it will not embed into WordPress, so you will need to click the link to view my “Gami”

Click here to view the Gami

One thought on “Give Me Smore and some Moodle, too!

  1. Thanks for a marveous posting! I ruly enjoyed reading it, you
    could be a great author.I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually coome back in the
    foreseeable future. I want to encourage yourself to continue your
    great posts, have a nice morning!

Leave a Reply

