3 Great Infographic Tools

I just finished creating an infographic for our adjunct faculty Moodle training when I came across this wonderful infographic on “13 Reasons Your Brain Craves Infographics”.

I will post it here, but I invite you to visit the interactive version created by NeoMam Studios found here: CLICK HERE for the interactive!13 Reasons Why Your Brain Craves Infographics

We know that infographics engage the reader. Thankfully, they are easy to create.  I enjoy using Easel.ly . The easiest thing for me to do is use one of their templates and start from there.  I created a summer training calendar using Easel.ly:

easelly_visual

Another good choice for creating infographics is Piktochart. Piktochart offers several tutorials including an ebook and video. I like their templates as well and am looking into their educational subscription for a broader range of choices. I created a CV2 using Piktochart. This one was created by Kathy Schrock:

A final great choice is Infogr.am. Infogr.am has a lot of choices when it comes to creating charts.

infogr.am

Next time you want to grab someone’s attention through writing and visuals, try an infographic!

One thought on “3 Great Infographic Tools

  1. Pingback: 3 Great Infographic Tools | Emerging Technologies Centre

Leave a Reply

