Be Striking with Strikingly

I needed to get the word out there…

I wanted it to be visual, informative, easy.

My answer:  Strikingly!

Just recently my husband and I decided to go on a short term mission trip to help some friends with construction and service in northern Mozambique. They live on Ilha de Mocambique – Mozambique Island. I wanted a way to share this information with friends to ask for prayer and support. I wanted something quick to use, easy, visually pleasing, and basic.

Screen Shot 2014-06-06 at 1.19.14 PM

Strikingly has been the perfect solution. Touted as the “best website builder for the mobile age”, a user can create a basic yet strikingly beautiful web site with no coding or design experience. The web site has easy-to-use templates for events, portfolios, fun, business, personal, and start-ups.

How do I see this working with education?  Many ways! Instructors can introduce their content through a visually appealing web site. They can provide outside links to other content sources, pictures, maps, etc. There is a feedback form and the possibilities of using it are many. Students can easily create a site demonstrating their content knowledge, reflection, journal entries, creative writing…you name it!

Strikingly is free.  I invite you to give it a try!

I’d love for you to visit the site I created and learn more about our upcoming trip. Visit our site at:

http://jimisontomoz.strikingly.com/

Screen Shot 2014-06-06 at 2.04.44 PM

2 thoughts on “Be Striking with Strikingly

  1. Hello Pam,

    Wow, what an easy cite. It only took me 2 hours to get everything done for the website. I’m waiting to see if it actually works; I just published it. Thank you!

    *Sally Beaudry* Attorney at Law

    “May the words of my mouth and the meditations of my heart be pleasing in your sight, My LORD, my Rock, my Redeemer.

    Psalm 19:14

    WILLIAM JESSUP UNIVERSITY

    333 Sunset Boulevard

    Rocklin, CA 95765

    (916) 716-5028

Leave a Reply

