On Marathons and Fog.

Just to warn my technology followers…this has nothing to do with technology! Today I am sharing from my daughter’s blog. She ran her first marathon this weekend and I am sharing this blog with my many followers that always ask how she is doing! Thanks for indulging a happy mama.

Bliss + Simplicity

I have been excited to write this blog for a long time. Processing through my first marathon is exciting, tiring, full of dreaming.

I joined ASICS Mammoth Track Club a year ago. Feeling like God wanted me to run full-time was a leap of faith at first, and now, in hindsight, I see His intricate way of revealing His plans. He has walked with me every step, showing me that when I say “yes” to Him, He will faithfully carry out all He has for me.

I’ve known that the marathon would be the distance I wanted to pursue for a long time. However, I never expected to race a marathon so young. At 23 years old, I feel so thrilled and excited to start my marathon career.

I picked Grandma’s Marathon in Duluth, Minnesota, as my first marathon for many reasons. Firstly, I felt like it was the marathon that…

View original post 940 more words

One thought on “On Marathons and Fog.

Leave a Reply

