ThingLink Interactive – Revisited

Today I decided to revisit ThingLink. I wrote about it last year and enjoy the tool. However, I must admit that I haven’t used it in about a year as well! I received an email yesterday offering to me a free educator’s account which caused me to take a look again. “I’d like to invite you transition to our Free Education account that will allow you to easily register and manage up to 100 students and 1 classroom, and ensure they browse with safe and secure content for students. All you have to do is sign in to ThingLink and click the button below and your account will automatically gain educator status.” I’m glad I did! I can easily manage up to 100 students by sending them an access code.

If you aren’t familiar with ThingLink, it is “the leading platform for creating interactive images and videos for web, social, advertising, and educational channels. Be creative! Make your images come alive with video, text, images, shops, music and more! Every image contains a story and ThingLink helps you tell your stories.”

Simply choose a picture, click anywhere, and add a video, image, audio, or text.

This is the end result – click the image to go to ThingLink!

Hover over the image and click on any icon to open up a new source. Imagine what you could do with this in the classroom!  I could list a bunch of ways, but others have already done the thinking for me:

65 Ways to Use ThingLink in the Classroom 

73 Ways to Use ThingLink

Tutorials by ThingLink: Use Your Own Classroom Channel

One Image, Tons of Possibilities

One thought on “ThingLink Interactive – Revisited

  1. Pingback: ThingLink Interactive – Revisited @pljimison http… | EducatorAl's Tweets

Leave a Reply

